@1 day ago with 13662 notes

superselected:

Hair-stories. New Works From Artist Nakeya B.

MORE.

(via avantblargh)

@3 days ago with 44354 notes

bostonbrunette:

misandry-mermaid:

forgetpolitics:

Love how all the POC look 1000% done with this shit.

Halloween is coming up, yall

Will reblog until I stop seeing this shit every frickin’ Halloween.

(Source: fenisoffended, via ro-s-a-spark-s)

@3 days ago with 241118 notes
npr:

Ferrero, the Nutella-maker, now a giant company based in Alba, Italy, uses about a quarter of the world’s hazelnut supply — more than 100,000 tons every year.
That’s pushed up hazelnut prices. And this year, after a late frost in Turkey that froze the hazelnut blossoms and cut the country’s hazelnut production in half, prices spiked even further. They’re up an additional 60 percent.
Because they’re so valuable, more people want to grow them. Farmers are growing hazelnuts in Chile and Australia. America’s hazelnut orchards in Oregon are expanding.
Thanks To Nutella, The World Needs More Hazelnuts
Photo credit: Ingrid Taylar/Flickr

npr:

Ferrero, the Nutella-maker, now a giant company based in Alba, Italy, uses about a quarter of the world’s hazelnut supply — more than 100,000 tons every year.

That’s pushed up hazelnut prices. And this year, after a late frost in Turkey that froze the hazelnut blossoms and cut the country’s hazelnut production in half, prices spiked even further. They’re up an additional 60 percent.

Because they’re so valuable, more people want to grow them. Farmers are growing hazelnuts in Chile and Australia. America’s hazelnut orchards in Oregon are expanding.

Thanks To Nutella, The World Needs More Hazelnuts

Photo credit: Ingrid Taylar/Flickr

@3 days ago with 508 notes
Nothing says beach like Victorian insane asylums.

Nothing says beach like Victorian insane asylums.

@1 week ago with 2 notes
Tonight! #kentonlibrary

Tonight! #kentonlibrary

@1 day ago
#kentonlibrary 

Anonymous said: I'M SO FRUSTRATED this person keeps debating the shooting with me and keeps bringing up Mike Brown's "history." This person believes that he charged at Wilson, and I don't know how to refute that specific claim... btw-thank you so much for this blog♡

odinsblog:

justice4mikebrown:

1. All eyewitnesses agree that Mike Brown did not charge at Darren Wilson:

2. Bring up Darren Wilson’s history:

Bonus info:

Reminder: you cannot convince people who do not want to be convinced…some people do not want to be convinced racism exists (unless ofc it’s “reverse racism”) because honestly acknowledging systemic anti-Blackness in a zero-sum game world makes them less innocent and less meritorious, and some people simply won’t ever be convinced because they’ve been drinking White supremacy koolaid their entire lives and are desperate to protect that privilege even if it means engaging in hegemony, and still others will engage in arguments about race not because they don’t understand, but for no other reason than to have an excuse to spew their hatred under the guise of playing “devil’s advocate” or “honest debate

And some people are just racist

Bottom line: Mike Brown was unarmed and was not a threat. Period. No White person in America would stand for Black cops shooting so many unarmed White teens with no immediate arrests and prosecutions

Darren Wilson needs to be arrested for murder and prosecuted immediately

@3 days ago with 1829 notes
@3 days ago
#kentonlibrary 
blaqzart:

Something I’m working on for the craziness in #ferguson, thinking of adding more heroes….#blaqzart #dccomics #marvel #blackheroes

blaqzart:

Something I’m working on for the craziness in #ferguson, thinking of adding more heroes….#blaqzart #dccomics #marvel #blackheroes

(via makeithappenday)

@4 days ago with 27136 notes
thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.
Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 
When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinks—and that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.
It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her on Twitter. 

thenovl:

ATTENTION PLEASE. We’ve got a book to put on your radar and a sick cover reveal to go along with it.

Meet Scarlett, a smart, sarcastic, kick-butt, Muslim American heroine, ready to take on crime in her hometown of Las Almas. 

When a new case finds the private eye caught up in a centuries-old battle of evil genies and ancient curses, Scarlett discovers that her own family secrets may have more to do with the situation than she thinksand that cracking the case could lead to solving her father’s murder. Jennifer Latham delivers a compelling story and a character to remember in this one-of-a-kind debut novel.

It’s a voice-driven mystery perfect for fans of Veronica Mars and it’s coming out in May 2015, so mark your calendars. In the meantime, you can check out author Jennifer Latham’s website and chat with her on Twitter. 

(via richincolor)

@1 week ago with 952 notes